T21N - Translation in Transition

Deutsche Version

Terms of use

 

T21N is an online academic journal for the field of Translation and Interpreting Studies. The editors teach at Heidelberg University's Institute for Translation and Interpreting. The journal is published by the Wissenschaftlicher Verlag Trier (WVT) publishing house.

Editorial board:
Editors:
Prof. Dr. Frank Austermühl
Asst. Prof. Dr. Viktorija Bilić
Dr. Anja Holderbaum
Dr. Anne Kimmes
Prof. Dr. Joachim Kornelius
Dr. John Stewart
Dr. Christoph Stoll

 

Contact information:         
Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg
Institut für Übersetzen und Dolmetschen
Plöck 57a
69117 Heidelberg
Germany
Tel.: +49 62 21-54 75 62
Fax: +49 62 21-54 75 61
E-Mail: mail@t21n.com
Homepage: http://www.t21n.com

 

Publisher:
Wissenschaftlicher Verlag Trier (WVT)
Dr. Erwin Otto
Bergstraße 27
54295 Trier
Tel.: +49 6 51-4 15 03
Fax: +49 6 51-4 15 04
E-Mail: wvt@wvttrier.de
Homepage: http://www.wvttrier.de/

 

Only the following terms and conditions apply to the business relationship between the T21N editorial board (hereinafter referred to as “the editors”) and/or the Wissenschaftlicher Verlag Trier (hereinafter referred to as “WVT”), the users, and authors. T21N does not recognize any conditions diverging from the following, unless the editors and the WVT have given their express written consent to such conditions.

  1. The purpose of T21N's activities is to publish and disseminate academic contributions to the field via the online portal www.t21n.com. T21N – Translation in Transition is addressed to all readers interested in Translation and Interpreting Studies in the broadest sense.
  2.  

  3. The use of the www.t21n.com Web site is free of charge. Users can access the Internet site without supplying any personal information.
  4.  

  5. All contributions published at www.t21n.com are subject to copyright. They serve purposes of public information with respect to the contents presented in the respective contributions. With the exception of the purposes stated in the following, any further use whatsoever (for example, reproduction through copying, inclusion in electronic databases, reproduction on CD ROM or other media) or further utilization of the contents published at www.t21n.com, in particular for commercial purposes, is prohibited without the express written permission of the editors and the WVT. Reproduction and distribution without charge for non-commercial purposes, whether of full texts or excerpts, is permitted with an indication of the source.
  6.  

  7. All contributions published at www.t21n.com have been researched with the greatest care. Nevertheless, neither the editors nor the WVT can be held accountable for the accuracy of their contents. All material published under the name of a given author represents the opinions of said author and not necessarily that of the editors or the WVT.
  8.  

  9. The authors bear the obligation to obtain all necessary rights and permissions for publication prior to submitting their contribution to the T21N editors. The authors are personally responsible for costs associated with obtaining said rights for copyright-protected material. Authors indemnify the editors and the WVT internally of any claims by third parties which may result from copyright violations.
  10.  

  11. In such case as a contribution that has already been published elsewhere, in full or in part, is submitted for publication through T21N, the author bears the obligation to inform the editors of this fact and to obtain the rights for republication in accordance with Paragraph (5). The authors are entitled to republish contributions published at T21N in another venue, provided they inform the editors and indicate T21N as the initial publication venue.
  12.  

  13. Each author bears the obligation to provide the editors with accurate and complete information. No rights of third parties may be violated, for example by using personal information or other data concerning third parties without their consent (name, e-mail address, etc.). The authors indemnify the editors and the WVT of any and all claims that may be pressed by third parties due to their use of such information. Furthermore, the responsible author will be liable to the editors and the WVT for damages resulting from such claims.
  14.  

  15. Neither the editors nor the WVT are liable for unsolicited texts, documents, or photographs sent to them; said materials will not be returned to the sender.
  16.  

  17. Advertisements will be separated from published contents and designated as such; they remain the responsibility of the advertisers as regards both design and content. Despite careful review, the T21N editors and the WVT are not responsible for advertising contents.
  18.  

  19. Despite careful monitoring of their contents, neither the editors nor the WVT assume liability for external links to other Internet sites. The sole responsibility for the contents of all Internet sites linked to by www.t21n.com by means of links or banners lies with the operators of the respective sites. In particular, T21N assumes neither responsibility nor liability for any illegal contents of external Internet sites.
  20.  

  21. No author / user may transmit data via www.t21n.com which, according to their nature or character, size or number are capable of endangering the existence or operation of the service or violating the rights of fellow users or other third parties (e.g. viruses, worms, trojans, spam e-mails, etc.). In such cases, the editors will press criminal charges. Neither they nor the WVT are liable for damages suffered by users or third parties as a result.
  22.  

  23. Neither the editors nor the WVT are liable for manipulation of the material by the user or other subsequent third parties.
  24.  

  25. The services of the T21N World-Wide-Web presence are subject to the reservation of technological availability, in particular with respect to necessary maintenance work and interruptions due to technical malfunctions. The editors will take pains to ensure uninterrupted access to www.t21n.com. However, availability cannot be guaranteed at all times. The editors assume no liability whatsoever in case of such delays or interruptions.
  26.  

  27. The editors and the WVT reserve the right to modify, rearrange, abridge, or delete the information or services provided by www.t21n.com, including information made available by users, taking copyright in consideration, at any time and without a separate announcement, as well as to cease presenting the contents online in part or in full or temporarily. No legal claims may be derived from this, and T21N is not liable for any resulting damages.
  28.  

  29. Neither the editors nor the WVT are liable for other damage claims that may be derived from the use of www.t21n.com, except in case of criminal intent or gross negligence.
  30.  

  31. Additional oral agreements shall only become valid once they are confirmed in writing.
  32.  

  33. In case of a culpable violation of these terms and conditions, the user shall be held liable to compensate T21N for all resulting damages. The user indemnifies the editors and the WVT internally of any third-party claims resulting from such violations.
  34.  

  35. In addition, the general terms and conditions of the Wissenschaftlicher Verlag Trier (WVT) apply. Said terms and conditions are available at the following URL: http://www.wvttrier.de/top/agb.htm.
  36.  

  37. Should individual clauses of these terms of use / terms and conditions prove invalid or unenforceable, the rest shall nevertheless remain in effect. The invalid or unenforceable clause shall then be replaced by a valid and enforceable provision whose objective most closely matches that of the invalid or unenforceable clause. Likewise, the preceding clauses shall apply in such case as the provisions prove to contain omissions.
  38.  

  39. This agreement is subject to German law. Heidelberg is the place of jurisdiction and performance.

 

Heidelberg, November 23, 2014

 

 

Top of page

             Impressum                                                                                                                                                                                    ISSN: 2191-1916

T21N - Translation in Transition

English Version

Allgemeine Geschäfts- und Nutzungsbedingungen

 

T21N ist eine wissenschaftliche Online-Fachzeitschrift im Bereich der Übersetzungs- und Dolmetschwissenschaft. Die Herausgeber lehren am Institut für Übersetzen und Dolmetschen der Universität Heidelberg. Die Zeitschrift wird vom Wissenschaftlichen Verlag Trier (WVT) verlegt.

Für die Redaktion:
Herausgeber:
Prof. Dr. Frank Austermühl
Asst. Prof. Dr. Viktorija Bilić
Dr. Anja Holderbaum
Dr. Anne Kimmes
Prof. Dr. Joachim Kornelius
Dr. John Stewart
Dr. Christoph Stoll

 

Kontaktdaten:         
Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg
Institut für Übersetzen und Dolmetschen
Plöck 57a
69117 Heidelberg
Germany
Tel.: +49 62 21-54 75 62
Fax: +49 62 21-54 75 61
E-Mail: mail@t21n.com
Homepage: http://www.t21n.com

 

Für den Verlag:
Wissenschaftlicher Verlag Trier (WVT)
Dr. Erwin Otto
Bergstraße 27
54295 Trier
Tel.: +49 6 51-4 15 03
Fax: +49 6 51-4 15 04
E-Mail: wvt@wvttrier.de
Homepage: http://www.wvttrier.de/

 

Für die Geschäftsbeziehung zwischen der T21N-Redaktion (im Folgenden „die Redaktion“ genannt) bzw. dem Wissenschaftlicher Verlag Trier (im Folgenden „WVT“), den Nutzern und Autoren gelten ausschließlich die nachfolgenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen. Abweichende Bedingungen erkennt T21N nicht an, es sei denn, die Redaktion und der WVT haben ausdrücklich schriftlich ihrer Geltung zugestimmt.

  1. Gegenstand des Angebots von T21N ist die Veröffentlichung und Verbreitung von wissenschaftlichen Fachbeiträgen über das Online-Portal www.t21n.com. T21N – Translation in Transition wendet sich an alle, die sich für die Übersetzungs- und Dolmetschwissenschaft im weitesten Sinne interessieren.
  2.  

  3. Die Nutzung der Website www.t21n.com ist kostenfrei. Nutzer können die Internetseite grundsätzlich aufrufen, ohne Angaben über ihre Person zu machen.
  4.  

  5. Alle auf www.t21n.com veröffentlichten Beiträge unterliegen dem Urheberrecht (Copyright). Sie dienen der öffentlichen Information über die in den Beiträgen dargestellten Inhalte. Mit Ausnahme nachstehend genannter Zwecke ist jegliche weitergehende Nutzung (beispielsweise die Vervielfältigung per Kopie, die Aufnahme in elektronische Datenbanken, die Vervielfältigung auf CD-ROM oder anderen Datenträgern) oder Weiterverwertung der auf www.t21n.com veröffentlichten Inhalte, insbesondere auch zu gewerblichen Zwecken, ohne ausdrückliche schriftliche Genehmigung durch die Redaktion und den WVT untersagt. Für nicht gewerbliche Zwecke sind Vervielfältigung und unentgeltliche Verbreitung, auch auszugsweise, mit Quellenangabe gestattet.
  6.  

  7. Alle auf www.t21n.com veröffentlichten Beiträge sind mit größter Sorgfalt recherchiert. Dennoch können die Redaktion und der WVT keine Gewähr für die Richtigkeit übernehmen. Namentlich gekennzeichnete Informationen geben die Meinung des Autors und nicht unbedingt die Meinung der Redaktion oder des WVT wieder.
  8.  

  9. Die Autoren verpflichten sich, vor Einreichung des Beitrags bei der T21N-Redaktion alle für die Veröffentlichung ihres Beitrags notwendigen Rechte einzuholen. Die Autoren sind persönlich für Kosten im Zusammenhang mit der Einholung von Rechten an urheberrechtlich geschütztem Material verantwortlich. Sie stellen die Redaktion und den WVT im Innenverhältnis von etwaigen aus diesen Verstößen resultierenden Ansprüchen Dritter frei.
  10.  

  11. Wird ein Beitrag zur Veröffentlichung in T21N eingereicht, der bereits an anderer Stelle vollständig oder auszugsweise veröffentlicht wurde, verpflichtet sich der Autor, der Redaktion dies mitzuteilen und nach Absatz (5) die Rechte für die erneute Veröffentlichung einzuholen. Die Autoren sind berechtigt, die in T21N veröffentlichten Beiträge an anderer Stelle erneut zu veröffentlichen, sofern sie die Redaktion darüber in Kenntnis setzen und T21N als Quelle der Erstveröffentlichung angeben.
  12.  

  13. Jeder Autor verpflichtet sich, der Redaktion richtige und vollständige Informationen zu liefern. Dabei dürfen die Rechte Dritter nicht verletzt werden, zum Beispiel indem personenbezogene Informationen oder sonstige Daten Dritter ohne deren Einwilligung verwendet werden (Name, E-Mail o. a.). Die Autoren stellen die Redaktion und den WVT von allen Ansprüchen frei, die aufgrund der Verwendung solcher Informationen durch sie von dritter Seite geltend gemacht werden. Im Übrigen haftet der verantwortliche Autor gegenüber der Redaktion und dem WVT für die daraus entstehenden Schäden.
  14.  

  15. Die Redaktion und der WVT haften nicht für unverlangt eingesandte Texte, Unterlagen und Fotos, diese werden nicht zurückgesandt.
  16.  

  17. Werbung ist vom redaktionellen Teil abgesetzt und gekennzeichnet und wird von den Werbepartnern inhaltlich und gestalterisch verantwortet. Die T21N-Redaktion und der WVT sind trotz sorgfältiger Prüfung nicht für die Werbeinhalte verantwortlich.
  18.  

  19. Für externe Links zu fremden Inhalten übernehmen die Redaktion und der WVT trotz sorgfältiger inhaltlicher Kontrolle keine Haftung. Für die Inhalte aller auf www.t21n.com durch Links oder Banner verlinkten Internetseiten sind ausschließlich die jeweiligen Betreiber verantwortlich. T21N übernimmt insbesondere auch keine Verantwortung und / oder Haftung für eventuell illegale Inhalte auf externen Internetseiten.
  20.  

  21. Kein Autor / Nutzer darf über www.t21n.com Daten verbreiten, die nach ihrer Art oder Beschaffenheit, Größe oder Zahl geeignet sind, den Bestand oder Betrieb des Dienstes zu gefährden oder Rechte von anderen Nutzern oder sonstigen Dritten zu verletzen (z.B. durch Viren, Würmer, Trojaner, Spam-E-Mails etc.). Die Redaktion erstattet in diesen Fällen Strafanzeige. Sie und der WVT haften nicht für Schäden, die bei den Nutzern oder Dritten daraus entstehen.
  22.  

  23. Die Redaktion und der WVT haften nicht bei Bearbeitung des Materials durch den Nutzer oder andere nachgeschaltete Dritte.
  24.  

  25. Das Angebot des Webauftritts von T21N steht unter dem Vorbehalt der technischen Verfügbarkeit, insbesondere im Hinblick auf erforderliche Wartungsarbeiten und Ausfälle durch technische Störungen. Die Redaktion bemüht sich, den Zugang zu www.t21n.com permanent zu ermöglichen. Die jederzeitige Verfügbarkeit wird jedoch nicht garantiert. Jegliche Haftung der Redaktion im Falle solcher Verzögerungen oder Ausfälle ist ausgeschlossen.
  26.  

  27. Die Redaktion und der WVT behalten sich vor, ohne dass daraus Ansprüche abgeleitet werden können, die Informationen oder das Angebot von www.t21n.com einschließlich der von den Nutzern zur Verfügung gestellten Informationen unter Berücksichtigung des Urheberrechts jederzeit und ohne gesonderte Ankündigung zu verändern, umzugestalten, zu kürzen, zu löschen sowie teilweise oder vollständig oder zeitweise die Onlinepräsentation einzustellen. Für alle daraus entstehenden Schäden haftet T21N nicht.
  28.  

  29. Die Redaktion und der WVT haften bei anderen Ansprüchen, die gegen sie aus der Nutzung und Verwendung von  www.t21n.com abgeleitet werden, nur im Falle von Vorsatz und grober Fahrlässigkeit.
  30.  

  31. Mündliche Nebenabreden haben nur Gültigkeit, wenn sie schriftlich bestätigt worden sind.
  32.  

  33. Bei einem schuldhaften Verstoß gegen die AGB haftet der Nutzer gegenüber T21N auf Ersatz aller hieraus entstehenden Schäden. Der Nutzer stellt die Redaktion und den WVT im Innenverhältnis von etwaigen aus diesen Verstößen resultierenden Ansprüchen Dritter frei.
  34.  

  35. Des Weiteren gelten die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen des Wissenschaftlichen Verlags Trier (WVT). Diese sind unter folgender URL verfügbar: http://www.wvttrier.de/top/agb.htm
  36.  

  37. Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieser Nutzungsbedingungen / AGB unwirksam oder undurchführbar sein oder werden, bleibt davon ihre Wirksamkeit im Übrigen unberührt. An die Stelle der unwirksamen oder undurchführbaren Bestimmung soll diejenige wirksame und durchführbare Regelung treten, deren Zielsetzung der unwirksamen bzw. undurchführbaren Bestimmung am nächsten kommt. Die vorstehenden Bestimmungen gelten entsprechend für den Fall, dass sich die Regelungen als lückenhaft erweisen.
  38.  

  39. Es gilt deutsches Recht. Gerichtsstand und Erfüllungsort ist Heidelberg.

 

Heidelberg, den 23. November 2014

 

 

Top of page

             Impressum                                                                                                                                                                                    ISSN: 2191-1916